Team


Faculty Members

Tony T.Y. Yang

Professor

yang@civil.ubc.ca

Svetlana Brzev

Adjunct Professor

sbrzev@mail.ubc.ca

Ehsan Noroozinejad Farsangi

Principal Researcher (Graduate University of Advanced Technology, Iran)

ehsan.noroozinejad@ubc.ca
ehsan.noroozinejad@gmail.com

Dorian Tung

Research Associate

dtung@civil.ubc.ca

 

PhD Students

Xiao Pan

PhD Candidate

p.xiao1994[at]outlook[dot]com

Xu Xie

PhD Student

ryan20091101@gmail.com

Mohsen Azimi

PhD Student

azimi@mail.ubc.ca

Parham Joulani

PhD Student

parham.joulani@gmail.com

Sina Tavasoli

PhD Student

sina6630@mail.ubc.ca 

Yifei Xiao

PhD Student

446272587@qq.com

Behtash JavidSharifi

PhD Student

bjavidsh@mail.ubc.ca

Yu-Cheng Hsu

PhD Student

yu-cheng.hsu@ubc.ca

Farid Fathizadeh

PhD Student

farid24@mail.ubc.ca

Amir Ghahremani baghmisheh

PhD Student

amirghb@mail.ubc.ca

 

MASc Students

Hamzae Chaudhry

MASc Candidate

chaudh12@mail.ubc.ca

Jorge Andrés Ramos Guerrero

MASc Candidate

ja.ramosguerrero@gmail.com

Miaoyuan (Claire) Dou

MASc Candidate

m.dou@alumni.ubc.ca

 

Rongshu Du

MASc Candidate

ronnieedrs@gmail.com

Elmira Faraji

MASc Candidate

Elmira.faraji@gmail.com

Baoli Feng

MASc Candidate

baolif@mail.ubc.ca

Sébastien Lépine-Lacroix

MASc Candidate

leps2203@mail.ubc.ca

Zhongwei Chen

MASc Candidate

zhongwei_chen@sina.cn 

Jingfei Huang

MASc Candidate

hjf2020@mail.ubc.ca

Visiting Professors

Benliang LIANG

Associate Professor (Shanghai Normal University)

lbl2000@gmail.com

Guobin Bu

Associate Professor (Hunan university of Technology)

guobin.bu@163.com

Jinbo Liu

Associate Professor (Institute of Underground Space Design – China Academy of Building Research)

cabrljb@126.com

Quan Shen

Associate Professor (Hunan University of Technology – Department of Civil Engineering)

shenquan123456@csu.edu.cn

Alemdar Bayraktar

Professor (Karadeniz
Technical University – Department of Civil Engineering)

alemdar.bayraktar@ubc.ca

Peng Zhuang

Associate Professor (Beijing University of Civil Engineering and Architecture − School of Civil and Transportation Engineering)

zhuangpeng@bucea.edu.cn

Visiting Students

Yong Fang

PhD candidate from Harbin Institute of Technology

fangyongonlyone@163.com

Shuli Wei

PhD candidate from Harbin Institute of Technology

weishuli2020@163.com

Ruijun Zhang

PhD candidate from Southeast University, China

230179086@seu.edu.cn

 

Armin Dadras

PhD student from Iran University of Science and Technology

armindadraseslamlou@gmail.com

En Wang

PhD candidate from China University of Mining and Technology-Beijing

wang_en1994@126.com

Vahid Torbatinejad

Iran University of Science and Technology

v.torbatinejad@gmail.com

Ning Zhang

PhD student from Xiamen University

zhangningswing@outlook.com

Ge Song

PhD candidate from Tongji University

beninca072@gmail.com

 Jun Yang

PhD candidate from Southeast university

230169386@seu.edu.cn

Lijun Su 

PhD candidate from Beijing University of Technology

lijun_su2020@163.com

Lei Guo

PhD candidate from Hefei University of Technology

lguo1866@163.com

Qiang Zhang

PhD candidate from University of London

qiang.zhangbuilding@gmail.com

Taoran Song

PhD candidate from Central South University

TaoranSongiRen@csu.edu.cn

Undergraduate Intern Students

Samuel Couper

Durham University

samcouper@outlook.com

André Costa

Summer research assistant

andrencosta@outlook.com

Wang Hoe

The University of Hong Kong

ahwh@connect.hku.hk

CHEN Zhanhao

The University of British Columbia

saudah.gazi@gmail.com

Previous PhD/MASc Students

Brook Robazza

PhD

brook.robazza@gmail.com

Lisa Tobber

Lisa Tobber

PhD

ltobber@gmail.com

Mohamed Rashad Sayed Abdelsalam

PhD

m_rashad24@yahoo.com 

Fabrício Bagatini-Cachuço

PhD

bagatinicachuco@alumni.ubc.ca

Hamidreza Etebarian 

MASc

hamidretebarian@gmail.com

Dachuan Guo 

MASc

dachuanguo@gmail.com

Jian-Yuan Lin

MASc

jasonlin0211@gmail.com 

cropped-atkinson_jeremy.jpg

Jeremy Atkinson

MASc

jchatkinson@gmail.com

Jesse Neitsch

MASc

neitsch.jesse@gmail.com

Mi Liu

graceandlily321@gmail.com

Mohammad Amin Sadeghi

MASc

amin.sa16@yahoo.com

Hengchao (Henry) Xu

MASc

henryhcxu@gmail.com

 

Sirou Zhuo

MASc

slowzhuo@hotmail.com

Tianyang (Joe) Qiao

MASc

tyjoe@foxmail.com

Tianyi Li

MASc

tianyilijack@gmail.com

 

Omar AlHarras

MASc

oaharras@gmail.com

Omid Sargazi

 

osargazi@gmail.com

Muhib Muazzam

MASc

cemuhibm@gmail.com

Qusay Al-Chatti

Qusay Al-Chatti

 

qalchatti@hotmail.com

cropped-IMG_0024.jpg

Siavash Haji Akbari Fini

MASc

s.hajiakbarifini@gmail.com

Vick Boddapati

MASc

vicky2348@gmail.com

Xi (Karen) Zuo

MASc

karenzuoxi@gmail.com

Winda Banjuradja

MASc

windabanjuradja@gmail.com

cropped-11.png

Yuanjie Li

MASc

yuanjieli01@gmail.com

 

7090969023372117936

Hongzhou Zhang

MASc

hongzhouz@outlook.com

 Soham Ulhas Vaze

MASc

sohamvaze9@gmail.com

Lei Tian

MASc Candidate

tianlei0720@gmail.com

Previous Visiting Students

Ali Yavari Foroushani

PhD Candidate (K.N. Toosi University of Technology)

ayavari@mail.kntu.ac.ir

Bing Lu

PhD Candidate (Harbin Institute of Technology)

lubing_8812@yahoo.com

Dongbin Zhang

PhD Candidate (Tsinghua University)

zhangdb1323@hotmail.com

Chaobin Li

MASc Candidate (Central South University)

lichaobin@csu.edu.cn

Farshad Homaei

PhD Candidate

f.homaei@modares.ac.ir

Hamed Amini Tehrani

PhD Candidate (Sharif University of Technology)

hmdamini@yahoo.com

Kun Li

MASc Student (Yangtze University)

825927974@qq.com

Lan (Iris) Yang

PhD Candidate (Tongji University)

yanglan@tongji.edu.cn

Rouhollah Hizaji

PhD Candidate (Tarbiat Modares University)

r.hizaji@gmail.com

Hanyun Liu

PhD Candidate (Central South University)

LHY_27@163.com

Jiulin Bai

PhD Candidate (Harbin Institute of Technology)

Shoujun Wu

PhD Candidate (Tsinghua University, China)

shoujunwu@yeah.net

Tian-Xiang Li

PhD Candidate (Zhejiang University, China)

zjultx@outlook.com

Wei Yuan

PhD Candidate (Harbin institute of Technology)

yuanweicaicai@gmail.com

Wenting Yuan

PhD Candidate (Harbin Institute of Technology)

wenting_yuan@hotmail.com

Xi Chen

PhD Candidate (Tongji University)

chencici214@hotmail.com

Yinghui Li

PhD Candidate (Tongji University)

080775@tongji.edu.cn

Yizhu Li

PhD Candidate (Southeast University)

liyizhu6568230@163.com

Zhenying Wang

PhD Candidate (Harbin Institute of Technology)

zhenyingwang@outlook.com

Zhongkui Cai

PhD Candidate (Harbin Institute of Technology)

caizhongkui@gmail.com

Hongcan(Hollis) Yao

PhD candidate from Guangzhou University

yaohongcan@e.gzhu.edu.cn

KangKenYan

MASc student from Yangtze University

201872384@yangtzeu.edu.cn

Xiaolei Li

 MASc candidate from Guangzhou University

xiaoleili269@gmail.com

Fengzhi wang

PhD candidate from Dalian University of Technology

wang-fz@mail.dlut.edu.cn

Yunhe Wang 

PhD student from Harbin Institute of Technology

wangyunhe@hit.edu.cn

Yicun Chang 

PhD candidate from Harbin Institute of Technology

changyicun@stu.hit.edu.cn

Wanqian Wang

PhD candidate from Hefei University of Technology

wqwang009@163.com